Forever

Jack says to me the other night:

“Hey, mom, who will be my mommy when I grow up?”

“I will,” I said. “I will always be your mommy.”

“What about my dad?” he asks. “Who will be my dad when I grow up?”

“Daddy will.” I replied.

“Wow. Forever?” he said.

“Yep, little buddy,” I said. “Daddy will always be your dad and I will always be your mom.”

What a gift.

About therapeuticrambling

I am a wife, a mom, a nurse, a writer. I enjoy laughing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

