Cold

I’m cold. I’m sick of being cold. I’m deathly tired of winter.

People in my office are going off on hot vacations to all-inclusive resorts where cabana boys fetch you fruity alcoholic beverages for breakfast and I am jealous. I am so green with envy that I am having trouble being gracious and politely asking them how their vacation was (in the instances where I actually like the person enough to make them think I am really intereted, by asking).

I want to be warm. I want to be not here. I want to not think about people with cancer. I want the skin on my hands to not crack every time I bend my fingers because it’s so dry. Waaahhh!! I want a holiday!!!

And no, the fact that I actually see sun for a few minutes before and after work is not enough. I need heat. I need sloth. I need frivolous time-wasting. In a bathing suit. I need to not require long underwear and two pairs of socks just to step out the door for the mail.

It sucks to be me today.

About therapeuticrambling

I am a wife, a mom, a nurse, a writer. I enjoy laughing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cold

  1. Anonymous says:

    Winter version of a girl gone wild

Leave a Reply

