Working

Some days at the office are pretty tough.

I drove to Dauphin today. I cannot express how much I love the prairies. There is something utterly stirring about 180 degrees of blue, cloud studded sky and a horizon so flat you could use it as a ruler. The sun has bleached all the wheat fields the same colour as Jack’s hair.  My new favourite colour is the shade of freshly baled hay.

Mountains are stunning. So are coastlines, oceans, big city skylines and the Canadian Shield. But the only one that I never tire of is prairie.

I’ve been noticing lately that I’m becoming a little claustrophobic as I get older. A drive through fall farmland is the ultimate therapy for that. It is the opposite of closed-in. Prairie landscapes are as wide open as you can get and still have atmosphere to breathe.

I do love my job.

 

About therapeuticrambling

I am a wife, a mom, a nurse, a writer. I enjoy laughing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

