Idea

Wow, two days in a row. I must need some therapy.

After last night’s post, my friend Kirsten planted a little seed and now it’s growing like a weed in my mind. It may just be what I need to get myself out of the doldrums.

A red dress party.

I think I should host a party for women only. The only requirement is that you come in your red dress. I would like mine to be a big, formal, extravagant ball gown with glamorous makeup and hair. Your red dress might look nothing like mine (maybe it’s not even red). But it needs to be over-the-top. The bridesmaid’s dress you actually secretly loved. Maybe something brand new, just for no other reason that The Red Dress Party. Strictly red carpet material. I’m talking formal – dramatic and glitzy and exotic. We will descend on some public place and celebrate. Celebrate ourselves, our femininity, our incomparable beauty. People will look at us, a big, beautiful flash mob of women dressed up for no particular reason and say, “Hey, what’s going on?” and we can just say, “Nothing. I just felt like celebrating.”

I want to have a professional photographer take stunning photos of whoever wants them so we can always remember the day. I want to have girly drinks and dance like no one is watching. I want to run around under the stars and wear the hell out of my red dress.

Who’s in?

 

About therapeuticrambling

I am a wife, a mom, a nurse, a writer. I enjoy laughing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

