Light

It is Kitchen Eve in our house. The flooring is done (and already scratched). The cabinets are in, the lights are installed and functional. The living room and dining room furniture is back in place and being used regularly (I had no idea how much I would miss having a couch to sit on and music to listen to). Tomorrow is Kitchen Day!

Kitchen-Feb08-01

Tomorrow, we get counters. Actually, maybe tomorrow is Kitchen Eve, because Thursday is plumbing and, barring anything going horribly wrong, the house should be ours again by the weekend.

Kitchen-Feb08-03

I especially like this little mud room area at the back door. And also the tile floor that goes from front door to back door. I like the tile, mostly because it was hard earned – three days of inconvenience necessitating a trip up – and down – the famous ladder (hear me roar – although I did require significant support or the descent phase) – but it looks damn good.

So Kitchen Day pics are coming soon, I hope. We’ve been surviving, although last week became a little trying for some reason. I plan to do the before and after reveal, just like on the home decorating shows. I’m sure you’re on the edge of your seat – stay tuned. And feel free to harass me if I take too long.

About therapeuticrambling

I am a wife, a mom, a nurse, a writer. I enjoy laughing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

